Are you sure you want to close the chat?Chat will be closed and the chat history will be cleared.
continue to sign out,
or stay on chat.
To review this chat session please click this windows.
Chat Online
Chat Online0
Support

Forum

A place for Dynadot and community experts alike to ask questions, share ideas, and more.
Trademarked Domain Help
10/6/2013 20:28
Ok so I am a newbie when it comes to domaining and was stupid enough to register a trademarked .tv domain a week or so ago. I would like to surrender this domain and kindly request you to initiate the refund. I will be happy to write about this on my blog if you can accept my request.

Thank you Dynadot.
Reply Quote
10/7/2013 17:43
Sorry to hear of your troubles.  Unfortunately, this domain is past its 'Grace Deletion' period and can no longer be deleted for credit.  You can submit a regular deletion request if you'd like:

How do I mark my domain for deletion?

If you don't want to keep your domain name, you can mark it for deletion. This is different from a grace period deletion and you will not receive any account credit if you choose to delete your domain this way.

To mark your domain for deletion before the expiration date, please follow these steps:

1. Sign in to your Dynadot account.
  2. Select "My Domains" from the left-side menu bar and click "Manage Domains" in the drop-down.
  3. In the "Domains" column, click on your domain name (which should be a link).
  4. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and find the "Delete" section.
  5. Press the "Delete" button to delete your domain (a pop-up will appear for confirmation). If the "Delete" button is not present, you may need to unlock your domain first.

If your domain is set to auto-renew, please disable those settings.